The eighth annual SHEEN Magazine Awards

A highly anticipated event is about to take place: the SHEEN Magazine Awards.  The #backoutside movement is what we live for. On Thursday, September 8th, SHEEN Magazine Awards will be held at the Sheraton Hotel in Atlanta, GA, at 8 pm (eastern), and will be streamed on FOX Soul (TBA). A number of legendary entertainment names are being honored in this show, as in previous years. We will honor TV and film pioneer James DuBose, iconic comedy career-maker Bob Sumner (co-founder of Def Comedy Jam, Laff MOBB, etc.), visionary filmmaker Melvin Childs, the award-winning singer B2K, entrepreneur/author Omarion, and lifestyle influencer Aaliyah Jay in 2022.

The show will feature hip-hop artists Pastor Troy and BSGG “Lil Man” (featuring Jazz Pha), plus Real Housewives of Potomac cast member Candice Dillard-Bassett, an award-winning actress, producer, screenwriter, and Hillman Grad Record Label founder.

Among the special guests are Lena Waithe’s latest artist, Jai’Len Josey, violinist/musician Joy Black, and a few others as well. Honoring entertainment trailblazer James DubOSE(GM/HEAD OF PROGRAMMING for Fox Soul), Iconic Comedy Pioneer Bob Sumner (Creator of Def Comedy Jam), Film Visionary Melvin Childs, Member of Award-Winning Singing Group B2K, Entrepreneur /Author Omarion, & Lifestyle Influencer Aaliyah Jay

Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Snapchat: @sheenmagazine. Connect with us on Instagram at @thesheenmagazine.

About SHEEN Magazine

Verified on Instagram and Facebook, SHEEN is “The Ultimate Beauty Guide” for the modern-day woman and a preeminent voice within the beauty industry. SHEEN strives to educate, motivate, and empower, reaffirming the importance of self-worth while encouraging its audience. Published bi-monthly, SHEEN Magazine has consistently proven to be a media influencer, providing up-to-date news on current trends in beauty, fashion, hair, and entertainment.

About SHEEN Magazine Awards

In 2021, we honored the 20-year career of legendary producer Zaytoven with the “Trailblazer Award.” There were performances by the amazing singer/songwriter Muni Long and R&B duo Ruff Endz. In addition, SHEEN Media Group debuted the SHEEN Soundstage Cypher winners from the 2020/2021 season who also performed. The winners from national polls for “Creative Artist of the Year” in Hair, Beauty, Influencer, and Photography were awarded too.

Two thousand nineteen honorees were Roger Bobb (the president and CEO of Bobbcat Films and television production company and former Executive Vice President of Tyler Perry Productions), television/music executive (and creator of the Love N Hip Hop franchise) Mona Scott-Young, along with talented actress/producer Megan Good. In 2018 we honored leading lady Keesha Sharp and millennial breakout star Rotimi.

Former honorees and guests are actress/producer/cast member of FOX Soul’s Cocktails with Queens Vivica A. Fox, actress/activist/cast member of award-winning Abbott Elementary Sheryl Lee Ralph-James, Bernard Bronner (the internationally known Bronner Bros Hair Show), actress Margaret Avery, music executive Catherin Brewton, actor/singer Tony Terry, actress/reality show cast member/award-winning singer Kelly Price, BMF cast member/hip-hop artist Lil Zane, reality cast member of BRAVO’s Married to Medicine Dr.Heavenly Kimes, Fashion Bomb Daily’s Claire Sulmers, author Zane, award-winning flutist/original member of Surface Prince, Real Housewives of Atlanta star and fashion mogul Marlo Hampton, Love and Hip Hop Atlanta’s Joseline Hernandez, cast member of Tyler Perry’s The Have and Have Nots Renee Lawless, comedian/actress Cocoa Brown, former Living Single cast Member TC. Carson, TV Personality Egypt Sherrod, cast member of Tyler Perry’s The Have and Have Nots Angela Robinson, actor/producer Christian Keyes, Gospel singer Lawrence Flowers, cast member of the reality show Selling It In the ATL Chrishena Stanley, actor Mykel Shannon Jenkins, actress Jasmine Burke, cast member of FOX Soul’s Cocktails with Queens/television/radio personality Claudia Jordan, award-winning producer/musician/mixing engineer D. Bottz, Gospel artist Keith “Wonderboy” Johnson, multi-award winning artist Rickey Dillard, cast member of Tyler Perry’s The Oval Jovan Johnson, cast member of VH1’s Love and Hip Hop Atlanta Mimi Faust ), Andre King (formerly of Growing Up Hip Hop), cast member of Tyler Perry’s Love Thy Neighbor Palmer Williams, reality star Christina Johnson, reality star Andrea Kelly, singer/actress D. Woods, with performances by multi-award-winning Howard Hewett, Ruff Endz, Tony Terry, Bobby Valentino, Kristen Jamison, Keith Robinson, Lexi, Sammie, Vina Mills, and more.

A portion of the proceeds benefits the Chapman Foundation, INC., whose mission is to provide educational opportunities to enhance lives and help solidify dreams through scholarship programs for deserving students.



Music is my thing love Art and Tempo with some Bass. Love live shows and performance art. Love offbeat events as well. Love different foods, enjoy eating ethnic foods from around the world. Love to travel.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.